Courtesy Chickasaw Nation
From left, Chickasaw Nation Supreme Court Justice Cheri Bellefeuille-Gordon, Sulphur; and Chickasaw legislators Katie Case, Ada; Connie Barker, Marietta; Steven Woods, Davis; and Dean McManus, Ada, each reaffirmed their oath of office at the Chickasaw Nation Oath of Office ceremony conducted October 1 in Ada, Oklahoma.

Chickasaw Nation Elected Officials Take Oath of Office

Chickasaw Nation Release

Five Chickasaw Nation officials elected during the July 29 general election were sworn into office Wednesday, October 1, at the Chickasaw Nation Community Center.

Four legislators and one tribal Supreme Court Justice took the oath of office, which was administered by Chickasaw Nation Supreme Court Chief Justice Mark Colbert.

Legislators Dean McManus, Katie Case, Connie Barker and Steven Woods each reaffirmed their oath of office.

Supreme Court Justice Cheri L. Bellefeuille-Gordon was also sworn into office during the ceremony.

Mrs. McManus, Ada, will continue to represent Pontotoc District, Seat 4 and Mrs. Case, Ada, will continue to represent Pontotoc District Seat 3.

Mrs. Barker, Marietta, was reaffirmed to Pickens District Seat 2, and Mr. Woods, Davis, will continue to represent Tishomingo District Seat 3.  

Justice Bellefeuille-Gordon, Sulphur, was reaffirmed to Seat 3 on the court during the ceremony.

Chickasaw Legislators and Supreme Court Justices serve a three-year term.


The Chickasaw Nation Legislature is comprised of 13 members, elected from the Chickasaw Nation’s four legislative districts: Panola, Pickens, Pontotoc and Tishomingo.

You need to be logged in in order to post comments
Please use the log in option at the bottom of this page